This website uses cookies in order to improve its ease of use. You accept this by continuing to use of the website. You can find more information on cookies and their deactivation here.

Link11 Webinar: How to avoid the Most Common DDoS Incident Response Mistakes

03/19/2020    17:00 – 18:00 CET 16:00 – 17:00 GMT 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST

DDoS (Distributed Denial of Service) attacks are among the most common types of cyber attacks. They are used against organizations across different industries to cause economic damage, enforce blackmail or achieve political goals. In recent years, DDoS attacks have become increasingly complex and more difficult to prevent, which is why organizations need to become more resilient and enhance their DDoS protection.

Organizations assume a DDoS mitigation vendor will protect them from DDoS attacks, but legacy approaches and poorly implemented incident response procedures routinely cause issues.

Join us for this free live webinar session to learn more about the common mistakes organizations make during a DDoS incident response, and what you can do to avoid them.

In this webinar, DDoS expert Andrew Shoemaker, founder of DDoS testing company NimbusDDOS, uses real-world testing data to highlight the common pitfalls observed across enterprises.

Presenter: Andrew Shoemaker - Founder, Chief Engineer, CEO of NimbusDDOS

When: Thursday 19th March 2020

17:00 – 18:00 CET | 16:00 – 17:00 GMT | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST

In this webinar, you will learn about:

  • Real-world case studies of common failures
  • Manual vs. Automatic Incident Response, what the numbers are telling us
  • Where enterprises waste the most time during a DDoS attack
  • Get a checklist to incident response success

REGISTER NOW: How to Avoid the Most Common DDoS Incident Response Mistakes